Global Scientific & Investor Committee


The Global Scientific & Investor Committee (GSIC), formerly called European Investor Committee (EIC) operates as an advisory board to the CRREM project partners, comprising senior executives and key decision makers from across the European real estate industry. All GSIC members are pioneers in addressing sustainability and climate risk within their companies and bring considered industry based expertise to the CRREM project. The membership structure encompasses a diverse range of subject relevant expertise including social responsibility, sustainability consulting, building regulation and compliance as well as climate risk research.

The GSIC membership provide valuable input into the design and development of a software tool to support the decarbonisation of the real estate industry as well as adding to the robustness and credibility of the project outputs. Moreover, GSIC members serve as independent expert reviewers of the CRREM project – challenging results and outcomes to ensure market acceptance and credibility – as well as contributing to the dissemination of project findings and outcomes.  The GSIC helps to ensure that the CRREM tool fulfils industry needs by ensuring contextual relevancy and alignment to industry expectations. To achieve this, the EIC members will engage in project meetings in order to share specialised technical expertise throughout the design and development process and promote the use of the tool within industry during the testing and validation phase.

The GSIC consists of the following members:

(list ordered alphabetically)

Ruairi Revell
ESG Manager, Real Estate

Thierry Laquitaine

Head of Socially Responsible Investment

Alexander Dexne
Robert Kitel
Head of Sustainability & Future Research

Derk Welling
Senior Responsible Investment & Governance Specialist

Adam Smith
Climate Change Programme Lead

BNP Paribas Real Estate Consult

Hermann Horster
Regional Director, Head of Sustainability

Christine Pout

Principal Consultant

Dr. Jens Hirsch
Domain Expert Sustainability

Alberto Carrillo Pineda
Director Science Based Targets and Renewable Energy

Christa Clapp
Managing Partner & Co-Founder

Peter Cosmetatos

Dr. Tomoko Takagi

Executive Officer, Partner,

CSR Design Green Investment Advisory, Co., Ltd.

Delft University of Technology

Prof. Andy van den Dobbelsteen, PhD MSc
Professor of Climate Design & Sustainability – Faculty of Architecture and the Built Environment

Martin Mooij
Head of Certification and Project manager DGBC Deltaplan sustainable renovation

Dr Anna Braune
Director of Research and Development

Dietmar Geiselmann
Leiter Zertifizierung Bestand

GmbH, Matthias Naumann,


ECE Projektmanagement

Maria Hill
Director Sustainability & Internal Services


Dr. Markus Bell
Geschäftsführer Bell Management Consultants

Carsten Glenting
Head of Strategy, Finance, and Economics

Gloria Duci
ESG Officer

Vincent van Bijleveld
Director ESG

Jorge Chapa

Head of Market Transformation


Emily Hamilton
Sustainability Manager

Giel Linthorst

Director Energy, Sustainability, and Infrastructure

Bahar Yay Celik
Professional Standards Associate

Hans Martin Hermann
Senior Manager Public Affairs

Fernanda Amemiya

Sustainability Reporting Manager

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (LBNL)

Dr. Paul Mathew
Staff Scientist and Department Head of Whole Building Systems

Patrick Bergmann
Managing Director

Melbourne School of Design

Dr. Georgia Warren-Myers
Senior Lecturer in Property – Faculty of Architecture, Building and Planning

Olaf Schulze
Director Energy Management, Investments & Technical Solutions

Christopher Wright

Head of ESG Risk Monitoring

Carlos Morgado
Project Manager

Peter Sandahl
Head of Sustainability, Representative for the UN convened Net-Zero Asset Owner Alliance

Maarten Jennen
Senior Director Private Real Estate


Michael Ullmann
Managing Director

Savills Investment Management

Barbara Linnemann
Head of Asset Management Germany
Gerhard Lehner
Managing Director, Head of Fund Management

Matthew Ulterino,


Jan von Mallinckrodt
Head of Sustainability & Head of Segment Development

Franz Fuerst
Professor of Real Estate and Urban Economics

Dr. Norm Miller
Ernest W. Hahn Chair of Real Estate Finance

Marta Schantz
Senior Vice President of ‘Greenprint Center for Building Performance’

World GBC

Stephen Richardson
EeMAP Consortium Partner

Philipp Matzke
Consultant Energy and Climate Protection, Facilities Engineering

Roger Baumann
COO Global Real Estate & Head Product Development

Marta Schantz
Senior Vice President of Greenprint Center for Building Performance

World GBC

Stephen Richardson
EeMAP Consortium Partner

Philipp Matzke
Consultant Energy and Climate Protection, Facilities Engineering

Roger Baumann
COO Global Real Estate & Head Product Development

Interested in supporting CRREM?

The GSIC membership enables you to provide valuable input into the continuous development of the project.

 Please contact us for further information!